Presidency Unveils Buhari’s Economic Team

Presidency Unveils Buhari’s Economic Team



The Presidency has disclosed the list of the economic management of President Muhammadu Buhari.

The Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President on Media and Publicity, Mr Laolu Akande, made the disclosure to DailyTrust while reacting to a media report that quoted some economic experts as urging the president to form his economic team.

According to him, the economic team of President Buhari has been put in place since the inauguration of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) last November.

Akande said the economic management team is headed by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

He listed the team’s key members as including…

Minister of Budget and National Planning, Senator Udoma Udo Udoma;

the Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun;

the Minister of Trade, Industry and Investment, Okechukwu Enelamah;

the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Godswin Emefiele;

and the Director-General of the Debt Management Office (DMO).

Others include:

Agriculture Minister Audu Ogbe

Information Minister Lai Mohammed

and relevant permanent secretaries.

He noted that unlike what obtained in the past, Buhari’s administration did not make anybody from the private sector a member of the economic management team.